16 U.S. States that decided to Ban “Sharia Islamic Law”

Alabama became the latest state to ban sharia law when voters passed a measure adding an amendment to the state constitution.

The Council on American-Islamic Relations said that the motion was “virulently racist” and “outright hostility towards Muslims.” Alabamans apparently didn’t care what they said.

Voters don’t want America to become like a version of the United Kingdom, where roving “sharia patrols” bully people they feel aren’t sufficiently Islamic.

A member of one of these patrols said in a video posted to YouTube, “Ultimately, I want to see every single woman in this country covered from head to toe, I want to see the hand of the thief cut, I want to see adulterers stoned to death.”

16 U.S. States decided to Ban “Shariah Islamic Law”

These states decided to introduce legislations to ban any kind of Islamic Law.

  • Alabama (two bills)
  • Arkansas
  • Florida (two bills)
  • Indiana (two bills)
  • Iowa
  • Kentucky
  • Mississippi (four bills)
  • Missouri (two bills)
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma (seven bills)
  • South Carolina (two bills)
  • Texas (six bills)
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wyoming (two bills)

Any time a state wants to ban Shariah law, Muslim groups — often led by the Council on American-Islamic Relations — cry Islamophobia.

(Visited 3,392 times, 1 visits today)